Conceptual self portrait

This photo relates to me because for those that know me, know that I love makeup. I would say every weekend I go to Ulta. I would say that’s one of my favorite makeup store. But the things you see in the picture are some of my makeup products I use daily. My favorite makeup product would be my lips, doing different lip combos. I know many people say like oh you don’t need makeup to feel pretty, and I know, but for me wearing makeup makes me happy, like it adds a better look to my outfit, or you glow different. But one thing is I can’t do makeup on other people, just me. It would not come out, because lowkey I kinda struggle on myself.

Out of all her photographs, this one stood out to me. I didn’t really like the clown ones, but I would stay those stood out more because of the bright colors and makes you look into the picture and think like why did she do this. This picture I like because its like a warm vintage color, like she’s looking at something, and with the building in the back makes it look more cool. I think the outfit or what she’s wearing matches the color of the picture.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *